HELP!

4 thoughts on “HELP!”

  1. I first suggest hiding the cup. Children (especially young ones) want what they want when they see it. When it’s not visible, it’s not desired as much. Also, I would either lower the number of sharpened pencils to 5-10 or just only give them a pencil if they don’t have one or theirs is broken. If the sharpened pencils run out and they really don’t need one, then they don’t get one (yeah I know mean but hey they’ll be ok). If the sharpened pencils run out and they don’t have one or it’s broken, use a crayon/marker/colored pencil (yeah still mean huh? No wonder my kids say I’m mean).

  2. Seriously, LM, this is a chess match. The kids would destroy a sharpener, but they put you in a bind if the broken pencil fairy visits. Some are real sweet and they take care of their stuff, but most are just horrid. They’d break pencils just to write with a marker only to do all the problems wrong and need another sheet. It a trip. All I can do is smile cause we all know what kind of life awaits people who just don’t want to do right.

  3. It’s a pencil cup for God’s sake! You’re not Indiana Jones! Monday morning they’re all getting cheap pens. I can’t think of a good reason for them to have pencils and they abuse the system. Besides since no one is donating pencils I can honestly say I’ve run out.

  4. I think you should make them answer a question in order to get a pencil. Base the question on the class topic of the day. Maybe even have them give the class the answer. I should have broken this up into several posts. Just for the burpee’s!!

Leave a Reply

