Doing things that we love

Everyone who knows me knows that I love my girls.  I really do my best to be as good a father/husband/best-friend as I can.

image

All that to say that I enjoy putting in time with and for my family. I don’t know how to feel the same for my students.

image

More times than not I feel I’m not giving more time to my students because I want to get to my family. All I can say is I really feel I’m giving my best to all the things I love.

 

Standardized tests will be over tomorrow. I’m not going to miss it. The amount of stress I feel with managing the tests and making sure to dot and cross everything isn’t my cup of tea at all. I was wondering why I was SO wore out last week and it’s because of this test weighing on my mind. I can only imagine how the 3rd – 5th grade class room teachers feel. Geez!

 

Alright about to go do something else I love, reading to my girls.

Leave a Reply

