Where did the Summer go?

Next week I report back to work to kick off the 2016-17 school year. And all I really have on my mind is “where did the summer go?” These last few weeks seem like a blur.

Though the Summer was quick I am thankful for this one particularly. This Summer I spent more time than I have ever have reading, praying, relaxing and getting myself prepared inwardly for this coming school year. As everyone knows 2016 has been very interesting. (We still have 4 months left!) 2016 is kind of a draining year. I can’t really verbalize it, but I am sure you all know what I mean. I am thankful for so much about this Summer and this year.

It may sound odd and even crazy, but I am looking forward to this new school year. For some reason I have a quiet expectation of opening this school year.  I don’t know anything specific. I don’t have an inside scoop. However, I just am looking towards this being a school year like none other.

What about you? Are you ready for another school year?

Leave a Reply

