So far this year 

Though this is the best group of kids I’ve had in a long time, they’re still little humans and they’re flawed.  Why can’t you hang a coat, bookbag, sweater on the hook? It’s really not that hard! Augh.  


Jeans passes are back! I will be trendy and wear a #bowtie, but probably won’t tuck my shirt.  

My kiddos are reading! They all could use more work and a deeper appreciation for reading just for reading sake. However, I am not going to front. They’ve taken to all my accelerated reader challenges.  Currently we’re well over our goal for the semester and we’re trying to hit our year goal by December! 

You know that I am loving my coaching sessions @ CFSC this year. When people help you become better at your trade then compliment that they see you growing that’s a good feeling.  Oh and I like Boba Tea! 

So for some reason my class asked if my birthday was October 13th (actually that’s my mom’s birthday) . I, mistakenly thought I had been pretty not subtle about the fact that mine is in April.  None the less two students brought me gifts on my faux birthday! Besides the huge smile that brought me, we had to have a Whitaker’s fake Birthday Party Friday.  Of course the gift givers got the bigger cupcakes and a well deserved laugh. 

Leave a Reply

